Addressing the Top 3 Headaches of Storing #SharePoint Data in #SQL - A Webcast with @CMcNulty2000 on March 6th

So yesterday's leap day gave us an extra 24 hours!! How many times have we wished for more time in our day and here we are given a whole extra day!

Do you ever wish you had more room to store your growing SharePoint content databases? We all know SQL storage is expensive and not always the most efficient place for SharePoint BLOB data (if you didn’t know this then you really need to attend this webcast) – especially for all those multiple versions, old documents, and prize Shih Tzu pictures your employees are posting on their MySites!

 

Well we have a webcast coming up on March 6th that can show you how you can get more efficient and cost effective space for your growing SharePoint content databases! Read below and register!

 

Addressing the Top 3 Headaches of Storing SharePoint Data in SQL

Tuesday, March 6, 2012 @ 11:30 a.m. EST | 8:30 a.m. PST | 4:30 p.m. BST

 

Watch Now

After struggling to get your users to actually use SharePoint, now you’re faced with a new challenge – what to do with the large volume of data they’ve uploaded to the platform. SQL server wasn’t designed to store SharePoint data, so it’s causing an array of problems, including slow SharePoint performance, an increase in costs for expensive SQL server storage space, and tedious future migrations.

 

In this live webcast, you’ll discover how to ensure SharePoint accessibility and performance while relieving the dependency and costs associated with SQL server storage.

Watch Now

About the Author
Jennifer LuPiba
Office 365, Azure, Active Directory, Exchange, SharePoint, and Skype for Business are my life. First in product marketing and then in strategic planning, I've focused on the Microsoft stack and cloud...