Getting Identity and Access Management Right – Even If SAP Is Involved


DATE: Tuesday, May 23, 2017

TIME: 4:00pm CEST, 10:00am ET, 7:00am PT

Register for Webcast Now

IT departments are struggling to make this access frictionless for users yet maintain compliance with corporate and government-imposed security and privacy regulations. This task is even more complicated if business-critical platforms like SAP are involved – not only SAP has its own security and access governance requirements, it is usually managed by a completely separate team from the one responsible for enterprise-wide IAM program.

In this KuppingerCole webinar, you will learn about:

  • Critical success factors for an Enterprise IAM program, for and beyond SAP environments;
  • Quick, accurate and business-driven provisioning across the entire enterprise, universal yet SAP-aware;
  • Business-focused and compliance-driven approach to access governance minimizing IT intervention;
  • Strong authentication and universal access control across all platforms, identities, and device types.

In the first part of the webinar, Martin Kuppinger, founder and Principal Analyst at KuppingerCole, will look at what an Enterprise IAM program should comprise, in particular by respecting key business applications such as SAP. He will provide insight into solving the challenges arising from overlapping organizational responsibilities regarding Identity & Access Management and Access Governance for SAP environments.

In the second part, Alex Binotto, Senior Product Manager at One Identity, will present his company’s approach towards getting IAM right across the entire enterprise. That not only involves the right technology, but heavily relies on qualified partners who have mastered the idiosyncrasies of SAP environments, vendor’s expertise in delivering a smooth and successful deployment, and ongoing support from the entire ecosystem to ensure the consistent success of your IAM projects.

Anonymous