Turn OFF vmware tools warning alarm/alert

So I deleted the VMware tools alert/alarm and it still pops up that X amount of VM tools are out of date. Where do I need to go to totally disable this alarm? Thanks
  • Administration - Rules and Notifications - Manage Rules, then find the VMW Virtual Machine VMware Tools rule. Highlight and click "Disable Rules" button.
  • I tried that in it still alarmed so I just deleted the rule. It's still alarming... ANy other ideas?