Migration Manager for Active Directory

Migrating only Users and workstations from a Domain with O365 to another domain, should I disable the Source user accounts after migration?

Migrating only Users and workstations from a Domain with O365 to new domain, should I disable the Source user accounts after migration? or would this disable their O365 account? They need to be able to continue having access to O365 until I create another Azure AD Connect from the new Domain to O35, then do Tenant to Tenant migration.

Parents
No Data
Reply
  • If you disable the account in the source, Azure AD Connect will sync that status to Azure AD.   So I would not disable their source accounts with a second migration session through MMAD when cutting the user over.

    Ideally, you would not cut-over a user into the target environment until MMAD has created the object in the target and Azure AD Connect creates the object in Azure AD and ODM has been used to migrate the source tenant mailboxes, onedrive, teams, etc to the target tenant.   

Children