Quest On Demand

What does the Restore from Recycle Bin checkbox mean?

 If I restore an object what does the checkbox for Restore from Recycle Bin actually mean?  What’s the difference between if I check it or not? 

Parents
No Data
Reply
  • It depends on the type of object as to what you get back but in essence the restore from recycle bin means that you get the original object back if it still exists which gives it better credibility and in the case of Office groups, you also get the links to documents, calendar items etc.  if we have to recreate the object from scratch then there will be some limitations with office groups.  If you don't check this checkbox Backup and Recovery will not restore deleted objects at all - only restore attributes and membership.
Children
No Data