Metalogix Archive Manager for Files

Logiciel d’archivage de fichiers

Archivez, gérez et sécurisez automatiquement tous les fichiers de votre organisation. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files se connecte aux serveurs de fichiers saturés et transfère les documents vers des niveaux de stockage distincts et plus économiques, tout en contrôlant la durée d’archivage des messages selon les réglementations du secteur, administratives et internes. Adoptez la méthode d’archivage et de gestion de vos systèmes de fichiers la plus flexible et la plus efficace.

Gestion des sinistres

Gestion des sinistres

Récupérez les fichiers archivés sur un serveur cible sans aucun souci. L’archivage en parallèle des fichiers sur différents appareils de stockage offre une haute disponibilité, et fonctionne principalement en tant que système de sauvegarde de fichiers. Avec Metalogix Archive Manager for Files, vous pouvez facilement gérer les tâches de restauration de fichiers depuis l’archive vers le serveur de fichiers système Microsoft.

Stockage True Single Instance

Stockage True Single Instance

Archivez automatiquement une seule instance d’un document ayant été enregistré plusieurs fois avec le stockage Single Instance. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files vérifie si des fichiers identiques ont déjà été enregistrés via la méthode d’instance unique (logique de somme de contrôle MD5). Évitez les multiples versions d’un même fichier et réduisez de façon significative votre espace de stockage, tout en permettant aux utilisateurs autorisés de consulter et de modifier le document.

Création automatique de versions

Création automatique de versions

Repérez automatiquement les modifications d’un document archivé ayant été consulté et modifié, puis enregistrez le document révisé en tant que nouvelle version. Permettez aux utilisateurs autorisés de consulter différentes instances d’un document, conformez-vous aux règles de gestion du stockage et récupérez rapidement les fichiers pour la détection électronique.

Gestion mondiale des fichiers

Gestion mondiale des fichiers

Gérez plusieurs domaines d’environnements de serveur de fichiers dans différents endroits du monde. Créez des tâches d’archivage de fichiers depuis des serveurs distants et remplacez les fichiers enregistrés à l’aide de raccourcis HTML. Avec Metalogix Archive Manager for Files, vous pouvez améliorer l’adaptabilité des infrastructures d’archivage de fichiers avec la flexibilité du réseau et les systèmes hors site, et accéder facilement aux fichiers archivés via le portail Web depuis tout endroit dans le monde.

Gestion de la conformité

Gestion de la conformité

Définissez des durées de conservation des documents pour un contrôle total du cycle de vie des fichiers en cas de litige. Après avoir choisi une durée avant suppression pour un fichier, vous pouvez définir une « période de sauvegarde » avec l’émission d’un avertissement lorsque la durée de conservation est terminée et que le fichier est sur le point d’être supprimé de l’archive. Des supports de stockage conformes peuvent être installés pour vous assurer que les fichiers ne sont pas altérés pendant leur stockage.

Méthodes d’archivage de fichiers flexibles

Méthodes d’archivage de fichiers flexibles

Définissez des tâches d’archivage pour des durées déterminées au préalable. Gérez la durée de ces tâches selon certains critères : pour les documents d’un certain type, ceux qui dépassent une certaine taille ou ancienneté, ou les documents provenant d’utilisateurs précis. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files permet également d’ajouter des filtres aux tâches afin de bénéficier d’options d’archivage de fichiers spécifiques.

Caractéristiques

Systèmes pris en charge

  • Windows 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, version 64 bits (REMARQUE : La version 64 bits Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1 est requise.)
  • Appareils de stockage sur lesquels les données peuvent être archivées : EMC Celerra, EMC VNX, NetApp Filer (7-Mode uniquement)
  • Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, version 64 bits
  • Base de données d’archivage (pour les métadonnées) : Microsoft SQL Server 2008 ou plus récent / Oracle 11g et version supérieure
  • Clients Macintosh lorsque le protocole CIFS/SMB est utilisé (partages Windows standard) ; protocole AFP (p. ex. logiciel ExtremeZ-IP) également pris en charge
  • Stockage des archives sur site : tous les supports actuels (DAS, NAS, SAN, Jukebox, bande, EMC Centera, NetApp Filer, Hitachi HCP, DVD, CD-ROM, IBM Tivoli Storage Manager, Kompliance, etc.)
  • NTFS et Resilient File System (ReFS)
  • Stockage des archives dans le Cloud : Amazon S3 (toutes les zones, dont GovCloud), EMC Atmos, Rackspace, Windows Azure

Ressources

Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Fiche technique
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Automatically archive, manage and secure all your organization’s files.
Lire la fiche technique

Support et services

Assistance produits

Les outils en libre-service vous aident à installer, à configurer et à résoudre les problèmes de votre produit.

Offres de support

Trouvez le niveau de support adapté aux besoins uniques de votre entreprise.

Metalogix Archive Manager for Files

File archiving software

Automatically archive, manage and secure all your organization’s files. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files connects to overworked file servers and re-directs documents onto separate, more cost-effective storage tiers, while controlling how long messages are archived in accordance with industry, government and internal regulations. Enable the most flexible and effective way to archive and manage your file systems.

Disaster management

Retrieve archived files to a target server without the hassle. Parallel archiving of files onto many storage devices provides high availability and functions primarily as a backup file system. With Metalogix Archive Manager for Files, you can easily manage file restoration jobs from the archive to the MS-System File Server.

True Single Instance storage

Automatically archive only one instance of a document that has been saved multiple times with Single Instance storage. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files checks whether identical files have already been saved by means of Single Instance Method (MD5 check sum logic). Avoid multiple versions of the same file and significantly reduce your storage space, while allowing authorized users to access and edit the document.

Automatic versioning

Automatically recognize amendments within an archived document that has been accessed and edited, and then store the revised document as a new version. Enable authorized users to view different instances of a document, comply with storage management policies and quickly retrieve files for eDiscovery.

Global file management

Manage multiple domains of file server environments in different locations around the world. Create file archiving jobs from remote servers and replace stored files using HTML shortcuts. With Metalogix Archive Manager for Files, you can improve the adaptability of file archiving infrastructures with network flexibility and offsite systems and easily access archived files via the web portal from worldwide locations.

Compliance management

Set retention times on documents for complete control of the file lifecycle with regards to litigation. After designating a file with a deletion time, you can assign a “keep-alive period” that issues a warning when the retention time is reached, and the file is about to be deleted from the archive. Compliant storage media can be installed to ensure the files are not tampered with while stored.

Flexible file archiving methods

Set file archiving jobs for pre-determined times. Manage the time of these jobs by specified criteria: for documents of a certain type, those that exceed a certain size and age or documents from particular users. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files also adds various filters to jobs for specific file system archiving options.

Specifications

Supported Systems

  • Windows 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version (NOTE: 64-bit version Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1 is required.)
  • Storage devices from which the data can be archived: EMC Celerra, EMC VNX, NetApp Filer (7-mode only)
  • Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version
  • Archive Database (for metadata): Microsoft SQL Server 2008 or newer / Oracle 11g and above
  • Macintosh clients when CIFS/SMB protocol is used (standard Windows shares); AFP protocol (e.g. ExtremeZ-IP software) is also supported
  • On Premise Archive Storage: All current media (DAS, NAS, SAN, Jukebox, Tape, EMC Centera, NetApp Filer, Hitachi HCP, DVD, CD-ROM, IBM Tivoli Storage Manager, Kompliance etc.)
  • NTFS and Resilient File System (ReFS)
  • Cloud Archive Storage: Amazon S3 (all regions including GovCloud), EMC Atmos, Rackspace, Windows Azure

Resources

Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Datasheet
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Automatically archive, manage and secure all your organization’s files.
Read Datasheet
Bahrain’s Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MYS) Saves $20,000 Cost of Buying Additional Hardware by Archiving Content with Metalogix
Case Study
Bahrain’s Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MYS) Saves $20,000 Cost of Buying Additional Hardware by Archiving Content with Metalogix
Bahrain’s Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MYS) Saves $20,000 Cost of Buying Additional Hardware by Archiving Content with Metalogix
Metalogix archive manager files edition provides user transparency, granular file management, sophisticated ediscovery and security for the ministry’s 2.5 tb of files
Read Case Study
More time for what’s important at Zurich Children's Hospital with Metalogix Archive Manager
Case Study
More time for what’s important at Zurich Children's Hospital with Metalogix Archive Manager
More time for what’s important at Zurich Children's Hospital with Metalogix Archive Manager
Increase efficiency by outsourcing 34 TB while maintaining full data access
Read Case Study

Support & Services

Product Support

Self-service tools will help you to install, configure and troubleshoot your product.

Support Offerings

Find the right level of support to accommodate the unique needs of your organization.