Metalogix Archive Manager for Files

Dateiarchivierungssoftware

Archivieren, verwalten und sichern Sie alle Dateien Ihrer Organisation automatisch. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files verbindet sich mit überlasteten Dateiservern und leitet Dokumente an separate, kosteneffektivere Storage Tiers um. Gleichzeitig wird kontrolliert, wie lange Nachrichten gemäß den Branchen-, Regierungs- und internen Richtlinien archiviert werden. Nur so können Sie Ihre Dateisysteme so flexibel und effektiv archivieren und verwalten.

Notfallmanagement

Notfallmanagement

Stellen Sie Dateien auf einem Zielserver einfach und problemlos wieder her. Die parallele Archivierung auf vielen Speichergeräten sorgt für Hochverfügbarkeit und funktioniert in erster Linie als Backup-Dateisystem. Mithilfe von Metalogix Archive Manager for Files können Sie Dateiwiederherstellungs-Projekte ganz einfach vom Archiv aus auf dem MS-System-Dateiserver verwalten.

True Single Instance Storage

True Single Instance Storage

Archivieren Sie mit Single Instance Storage nur eine Instanz eines Dokuments, das mehrfach gespeichert wurde. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files überprüft mit der Single-Instance-Methode (MD5-Prüfsumme), ob schon identische Dateien gespeichert wurde. Verzichten Sie auf mehrere Versionen der selben Datei und reduzieren Sie Ihren Speicherplatz drastisch, ermöglichen Sie es Nutzern allerdings weiterhin, auf das Dokument zuzugreifen und es zu bearbeiten.

Automatische Versionisierung

Automatische Versionisierung

Erkennen Sie automatisch Änderungen in einem archivierten Dokument, auf das zugegriffen und das bearbeitet wurde, und speichern Sie dann das überarbeitete Dokument als neue Version. Ermöglichen Sie authorisierten Benutzern die Ansicht verschiedener Instanzen eines Dokuments, halten Sie die Richtlinien zur Speicherverwaltung ein und stellen Sie Dateien für eDiscovery schnell wieder her.

Globale Dateiverwaltung

Globale Dateiverwaltung

Verwalten Sie mehrere Domains auf Dateiserver-Umgebungen an verschiedenen Standorten weltweit. Erstellen Sie Dateiarchivierungsprojekte von externen Servern aus und ersetzen Sie gespeicherte Daten mithilfe von HTML-Shortcuts. Mithilfe von Metalogix Archive Manager for Files können Sie die Flexibilität von Dateiarchivierungs-Infrastrukturen mit Netzwerkflexibilität und externen Systemen verbesern und ganz einfach von weltweiten Standorten aus über das Webportal auf archivierte Datei zugreifen.

Compliance-Management

Compliance-Management

Stellen Sie Aufbewahrungszeiten für Dokumente ein und gewinnen Sie so die volle Kontrolle über den Datei-Lifecycle bezüglich möglicher Rechtsstreitigkeiten. Nachdem Sie eine Löschzeit für eine Datei festgesetzt haben, können Sie ihr einen „Keep-Alive“-Zeitraum zuordnen, in dem eine Warneldung ausgegeben wird, wenn die Löschzeit erreicht wird und die Datei aus dem Archiv gelöscht werden soll. Kompatible Speichermedien können installiert werden, um zu gewährleisten, dass die Dateien während des Speichervorgangs nicht manipuliert werden.

Flexible Methoden zur Dateiarchivierung

Flexible Methoden zur Dateiarchivierung

Stellen Sie Dateiarchivierungsprojekte für festgelegte Zeiten ein. Verwalten Sie die Zeit für diese Projekte anhand spezifischer Kriterien: für Dokumente eines bestimmten Typs, diejenigen, die eine bestimmte Größe oder ein bestimmtes Alter überschreiten oder Dokumente von bestimmten Benutzern. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files fügt auch verschiedene Filter zu Projekten für spezifische Optionen zur Dateiarchivierung hinzu.

Technische Daten

Unterstützte Systeme

  • Windows 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit-Version (HINWEIS: 64-bit-Version Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1 ist erforderlich.)
  • Speichergeräte, von denen aus die Daten archiviert werden können: EMC Celerra, EMC VNX, NetApp Filer (nur 7-mode)
  • Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64 Bit Version
  • Archivdatenbank (für Medadaten): Microsoft SQL Server 2008 oder neuer/Oracle 11g und höher
  • Macintosh-Clients, wenn ein CIFS/SMB-Protokoll verwendet wird (Standard-Windowsfreigabe); AFP-Protokoll (z. B. ExtremeZ-IP-Software) wird auch unterstützt
  • On-Premise-Archivspeicher: Alle aktuellen Medien (DAS, NAS, SAN, Jukebox, Tape, EMC Centera, NetApp Filer, Hitachi HCP, DVD, CD-ROM, IBM Tivoli Storage Manager, Kompliance, etc.)
  • NTFS und Resilient File System (ReFS)
  • Cloud-Archivspeicher: Amazon S3 (alle Bereiche einschließlich GovCloud), EMC Atmos, Rackspace, Windows Azure

Ressourcen

Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Datenblätter
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Automatically archive, manage and secure all your organization’s files.
Datenblatt lesen

Support und Services

Produkt-Support

Unsere Self-Service-Tools helfen Ihnen bei der Installation und Konfiguration Ihres Produkts sowie bei der Fehlerbehebung.

Support-Angebote

Finden Sie jetzt die richtige Support-Stufe für die individuellen Anforderungen Ihrer Organisation!

Metalogix Archive Manager for Files

File archiving software

Automatically archive, manage and secure all your organization’s files. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files connects to overworked file servers and re-directs documents onto separate, more cost-effective storage tiers, while controlling how long messages are archived in accordance with industry, government and internal regulations. Enable the most flexible and effective way to archive and manage your file systems.

Disaster management

Retrieve archived files to a target server without the hassle. Parallel archiving of files onto many storage devices provides high availability and functions primarily as a backup file system. With Metalogix Archive Manager for Files, you can easily manage file restoration jobs from the archive to the MS-System File Server.

True Single Instance storage

Automatically archive only one instance of a document that has been saved multiple times with Single Instance storage. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files checks whether identical files have already been saved by means of Single Instance Method (MD5 check sum logic). Avoid multiple versions of the same file and significantly reduce your storage space, while allowing authorized users to access and edit the document.

Automatic versioning

Automatically recognize amendments within an archived document that has been accessed and edited, and then store the revised document as a new version. Enable authorized users to view different instances of a document, comply with storage management policies and quickly retrieve files for eDiscovery.

Global file management

Manage multiple domains of file server environments in different locations around the world. Create file archiving jobs from remote servers and replace stored files using HTML shortcuts. With Metalogix Archive Manager for Files, you can improve the adaptability of file archiving infrastructures with network flexibility and offsite systems and easily access archived files via the web portal from worldwide locations.

Compliance management

Set retention times on documents for complete control of the file lifecycle with regards to litigation. After designating a file with a deletion time, you can assign a “keep-alive period” that issues a warning when the retention time is reached, and the file is about to be deleted from the archive. Compliant storage media can be installed to ensure the files are not tampered with while stored.

Flexible file archiving methods

Set file archiving jobs for pre-determined times. Manage the time of these jobs by specified criteria: for documents of a certain type, those that exceed a certain size and age or documents from particular users. Metalogix Archive Manager for Files also adds various filters to jobs for specific file system archiving options.

Specifications

Supported Systems

  • Windows 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version (NOTE: 64-bit version Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1 is required.)
  • Storage devices from which the data can be archived: EMC Celerra, EMC VNX, NetApp Filer (7-mode only)
  • Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version
  • Archive Database (for metadata): Microsoft SQL Server 2008 or newer / Oracle 11g and above
  • Macintosh clients when CIFS/SMB protocol is used (standard Windows shares); AFP protocol (e.g. ExtremeZ-IP software) is also supported
  • On Premise Archive Storage: All current media (DAS, NAS, SAN, Jukebox, Tape, EMC Centera, NetApp Filer, Hitachi HCP, DVD, CD-ROM, IBM Tivoli Storage Manager, Kompliance etc.)
  • NTFS and Resilient File System (ReFS)
  • Cloud Archive Storage: Amazon S3 (all regions including GovCloud), EMC Atmos, Rackspace, Windows Azure

Resources

Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Datasheet
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Metalogix Archive Manager for Files
Automatically archive, manage and secure all your organization’s files.
Read Datasheet
Bahrain’s Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MYS) Saves $20,000 Cost of Buying Additional Hardware by Archiving Content with Metalogix
Case Study
Bahrain’s Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MYS) Saves $20,000 Cost of Buying Additional Hardware by Archiving Content with Metalogix
Bahrain’s Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MYS) Saves $20,000 Cost of Buying Additional Hardware by Archiving Content with Metalogix
Metalogix archive manager files edition provides user transparency, granular file management, sophisticated ediscovery and security for the ministry’s 2.5 tb of files
Read Case Study
More time for what’s important at Zurich Children's Hospital with Metalogix Archive Manager
Case Study
More time for what’s important at Zurich Children's Hospital with Metalogix Archive Manager
More time for what’s important at Zurich Children's Hospital with Metalogix Archive Manager
Increase efficiency by outsourcing 34 TB while maintaining full data access
Read Case Study

Support & Services

Product Support

Self-service tools will help you to install, configure and troubleshoot your product.

Support Offerings

Find the right level of support to accommodate the unique needs of your organization.