I just upgraded a file server and obviously RR took a new snapshot. My question is what is the recommended method for gaining some space back on the repository? I have another protected server to upgrade soon and I need the room for yet another new snapshot.
Do I shorten the retention period temporarily? I use the default retention schedule. If I delete my original snapshot won't it kill the whole old chain?