Under Review

Remove or allow disabling of workflow status "too close" error

I would very much like to see an option that allows the System Administrator to disable the workflow message that indicates when a status is too close to another status to properly display workflow arrows.

This message can really slow down creating or modifying a workflow since the condition is not simply a warning.  It actually prevents the user from being able to place the status down even temporarily.

This is particularly troublesome when modifying a workflow that was created prior to the time that this error condition was created.  It creates a lot of extra work to get "old" workflows to be acceptable to this new condition.