"The request failed with HTTP status 401: Unauthorized" during migration

I am somewhat new to CM and am testing the migration of site collections from a SP 2013 farm to a SP 2019 farm using the latest release of CM, but getting the error "The request failed with HTTP status 401: Unauthorized.".  I have gone through the documentation and confirmed all of the following as per documentation and the FAQs in the User Guide:

• CM is installed on a non-farm workstation
  • MEWS is installed and validated in both farms
  • Using CM I am able to successfully connect to both the source and target farms
  • The migrating user account is a Farm Admin in both the source and target farms
  • I can "copy" the site collection in the source and then "paste" in the target farm (which initiates the job config/migration wizard)
  • The migrating user account has been added with explicit (by name) FULL CONTROL on the web application where I want to create the site collection in the target farm
  • In my CM session I am also connected to the Central Admin web application (using a farm connection) on the target farm using the same account
  • Both the SP 2013 and the SP 2019 farms are configured for Claims authentication

As best I can tell I have addressed all the requirements to create site collections as part of a migration.  However, when the job executes I still get the "Unauthorized" error.  Any thoughts as to what else I might be missing? 

Thanks

• Hello,

At which operation are you getting the 401 error? IS it for everything, or only on certain items?

Be sure to always launch Content Matrix app by right-clicking and choosing Run As Administrator.

Can you connect to your target Site Collection directly (choose Site level) and then using the Web Browser Authentication as your Authentication option.