Recover Purged Files

Is there a way to recover purged files?  I accidentally allowed Secure Copy to purge files that were on the target but not on the source.  After removing the shares on the source from user access, new files that were created on the target (but  not replicated to the source) were purged.   Is there a way to recover those files?

Parents Reply
  • Sort of figured.  Unfortunately the backups for that 'target' server weren't functional at that point, so there was no way to get the files back from a backup.  My error was not seeing that purge was automatically selected if i opted to synchronize the servers, especially after I disconnected all the users from the source server. 

Children
No Data