Preparing to Upgrade for SharePoint 2010 Today - Webcast Scheduled

I’ve put together a new deck that has been well received by the usergroup I presented it to in Australia and at the recent SharePoint Saturday Baltimore. In my attempts at putting together all the guidance for preparation from the preupgradecheck tool (shipped in SP2), sustainability and packaging recommendations to system requirements for servers & client requirements and my recommendations… the guide to being prepared is really getting verbose. Essentially I’ve pulled together this guidance for getting your broader environment prepared for the upgrade to SharePoint 2010.

As many look to the future upgrade, I want to make sure people are properly budgeting for what really need to happen to be prepared. It’s not all about just the logistics of upgrade, it’s making sure everything is lined up for a smooth upgrade.

Join me for the upcoming webcast mid August. Details below.

Webcast: Preparing for Your Upgrade to SharePoint 2010 Today


Date/Time: Thursday, August 13, 2009 at 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. GMT

Register Now!

NOTE: There is no NDA material in this session.

Anonymous