Error: The attachability check has failed, No log files were found for this database

Hey guys,

Im new to your Backupsoftware and i want to get rid of this error which pops up every night.

I'm not even sure if this error is critical or not.

Exception chain:

The attachability check for SQL database 'X1' of instance 'SQLEXPRESS' failed. No log files were found for this database

The attachability check for SQL database 'X2' of instance 'SQLEXPRESS' failed. No log files were found for this database

The attachability check for SQL database 'X3' of instance 'SQLEXPRESS' failed. No log files were found for this database

The attachability check for SQL database 'X4' of instance 'SQLEXPRESS' failed. No log files were found for this database

The attachability check has failed for the protected machine <Servername>

One or more SQL databases have failed the attachability check

One or more errors occurred.

In the logs of AppRecovery on the affected server i found this section:

WARN 2022-04-14T02:37:16 [29] - Replay.Common.Implementation.Sql.AttachabilityCheck.DatabaseAttachabilityCheckHelper ()
Can't add permission for NT Service\MSSQL$SQLEXPRESS to the C:\ProgramData\AppRecovery\MountPoints\XY

But the name in the log file on the affected client is not the same as in the error message shown above. So i assume this has nothing to do with error message above.

Can you help me with this?

Best regards

Simon

Parents
  • Yes it tells me "no access to database". I already checked the server in the current state and this paths don't exist (anymore). Could that cause the error?

Unfortunately copy and paste does not work for me. And with Insert Image, it asks me for an URL if I paste the local path of the pictures it says, "this URL is no allowed to be inserted"

Best regards

Simon

• Yes it tells me "no access to database". I already checked the server in the current state and this paths don't exist (anymore). Could that cause the error?