一般資料保護規定 (GDPR)

簡化 GDPR 對於 Microsoft 平台、端點及資料管理的合規性

一般資料保護規範 (GDPR) 自 2018 年 5 月 25 日起生效,將要求各個組織強化資料保護和安全措施,以保護歐盟公民的個人可識別資訊 (PII)。 具體來說,組織應確保只有擁有 PII 存取權的人員才能存取 PII, 並應採取合理措施,以保護資料不致遭到未經授權的存取,同時證明存取者的責任。

GDPR 將影響所有的組織,包括各個產業和地區;甚至包括在歐盟地區外收集與儲存歐盟公民個人資訊的組織。 GDPR 也對各個組織帶來重大的挑戰,包括:

  • 持續符合法規遵循與稽核的需求:組織必須能夠隨時展現其法規遵循。
  • 強制性資料外洩通知:組織應於資料外洩 72 小時內通知當地資料保護機關 (DPA) 和所有受影響客戶,否則須承擔鉅額罰鍰和聲譽受損的風險。

如何做好 GDPR 法規遵循的準備

能力

別在 GDPR 生效後成為第一個登上報紙負面頭條新聞的組織。 改善 Microsoft 環境和端點裝置並加強資料保護安裝機制,即可為 GDPR 做好準備。 如此一來,您就可以達成並維持 GDPR 合規性,以及避免鉅額罰鍰和聲譽受損。 透過 Quest 解決方案,您將能持續評估、監控及控管您的環境,以便維持更高的生產效益、更安全的環境,同時符合 GDPR 的規範。

探索與評估

確保使用者具備的適當權限,僅可取得可能存在於整個 Windows 檔案伺服器、NAS 裝置、SQL Server、Office 365、Active Directory (AD) 等環境中非結構化的個人資料,藉此降低資料外洩風險。

掃描整個網路以找出連接的裝置並提供詳細的硬體與軟體詳細目錄,其中包括非電腦裝置,例如網路設備、印表機及 IP 電話語音等。 這類可操作詳細目錄報告可讓您更輕鬆展示合規性。

監控

藉由對所有可疑活動和未經授權的檔案或系統 (內含個人資料) 存取行為進行稽核和鑑識分析,支援 GDPR 合規性報告。 資料外洩警示可立即通知您的資料保護管理人員和其他相關人員,讓您得以迅速調查根本原因和外洩幅度。 而為了合規性目的,還可透過長期保留和壓縮功能封存事件記錄資料。

我們亦可以端對端方式監控您的實體和虛擬環境。 當您使用單一介面來監控使用者、基礎架構及應用程式效能時,可以評估這三者之間的交互相依性以利迅速找出問題解決方法。 如此一來便可徹底延長應用程式連續運作時間以及資料可用性。

管理與控管

透過控管對敏感資源的存取權限,協助確保在設計與預設階段便納入資料保護措施,進而達到強化內部安全性與管理的目的。 使用最低權限模型安全地委派管理功能。 確認安全性原則已制定妥當,然後視需要授予、撤銷或修改資料與應用程式的存取權限。

在伺服器和端點中實作最新的安全性修補程式和軟體版本,藉此減輕遭到意外或非法破壞、遺失及修改的風險。 簡化組態和原則強制執行程序將可降低這類風險。

联系我们
x

Need help? We're here for you.

联系我们

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

Simplify GDPR compliance with Microsoft platform, endpoint and data management

Effective May 25, 2018, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) will require organizations to strengthen data protection and security measures to protect the personally identifiable information (PII) of EU citizens. More specifically, organizations must ensure only people who should have access to PII have that access. Also, reasonable measures must be in place to protect data from unauthorized access as well as prove accountability of those accessing it.

GDPR impacts all organizations, in all industries and regions — even those outside the EU that collect and store personal information of EU citizens. GDPR also poses major challenges, including:

  • The need for continuous compliance and auditing — Organizations must be able to demonstrate compliance at any time.
  • Mandatory data breach notifications — In the event of a breach, organizations must notify the local Data Protection Authority (DPA) and all affected customers within 72 hours, or risk heavy fines and reputation damage.

How to prepare for GDPR compliance

Capabilities

Don’t be the first bad headline after GDPR takes effect. Prepare for GDPR now by improving the security of your Microsoft environment and endpoint devices, as well as strengthening data protection safeguards. Doing so can help you achieve and maintain GDPR compliance and avoid costly fines and reputation damage. With Quest solutions, you’ll be able to continually assess, monitor and control your environment so you can stay more productive, secure and GDPR-compliant.

Discover and assess

Why care about GDPR compliance?

Reduce the risk of data breaches by ensuring that users have appropriate access to your unstructured personal data that may exist across Windows file servers, NAS devices, SQL Server, Office 365, Active Directory (AD) and more.

Scan your entire network to identify connected devices and provide a detailed hardware and software inventory, including non-computer devices, such as networking gear, printers and IP telephony. These actionable inventory reports make it easier to demonstrate compliance.

Monitor and investigate

Importance of a GDPR framework

Support GDPR compliance reporting with real-time auditing and forensics on all suspicious activity or unauthorized access to files or systems containing personal data. Data breach alerts notify your data protection officer and other stakeholders immediately so you can quickly investigate the root cause and scope of the breach. For compliance purposes, archive event log data with long-term retention and compression.

We also provide end-to-end monitoring of your physical and virtual environments. When you use a single interface for end-user, infrastructure and application performance monitoring, you can gauge the interdependencies between all three to quickly target problem resolution. This provides maximum application uptime and data availability.

Govern and control

Next step in GDPR risk reduction

Strengthen internal security and governance security and governance by controlling access to sensitive resources to help ensure data protection by design and by default. Securely delegate administration using a least-privilege model. Verify security policies are appropriately set and then grant, revoke or modify access to data and applications as needed.

Mitigate risks, such as accidental or unlawful destruction, loss, and alteration by implementing up-to-date security patches and software releases on servers and endpoints. Streamlining configuration and policy enforcement processes will lower these risks.

Related items

Security and compliance
Security and compliance

Improve auditing, compliance and security with our automated solutions. Get real-time visibility, audit-ready reports and much more.

Hybrid Active Directory security and governance
Hybrid Active Directory security and governance

Complete solution for optimized hybrid Active Directory security posture.

Reporting
Reporting

Automate and improve Active Directory auditing, along with SharePoint, Linux and SQL Server security with our solutions.

Group Policy and Permissions
Group Policy and Permissions

Automate critical Group Policy tasks and manage permissions across Windows environments with solutions for managing GPOs, user/group permissions and reporting.

Windows Server
Windows Server

Make your Microsoft Windows Server environment secure, compliant and available. Elevate Microsoft Server performance with our solutions.

Active Directory
Active Directory

Our solutions for Microsoft Active Directory are a unique solution for automation and provisioning, compliance and audits, security, disaster recovery, migration and directory consolidation.

Contact Us
x

Need help? We're here for you.

Contact Us