如需獲得最佳網頁瀏覽體驗,請使用 IE 11 或更高版本、Chrome、Firefox 或 Safari。

什么是理想的SolarWinds替代方案?

市场上的基础架构监控产品令人眼花缭乱,很难确定合适的SolarWinds替代方案。Foglight® by Quest®提供对跨多个数据库平台的物理和虚拟环境(包括内部部署环境和云环境)的可见性和主动监控。凭借广泛的覆盖范围,以及深入分析功能、自动化和可视化,Foglight成为替代SolarWinds的理想解决方案。Foglight支持运营团队主动管理数据环境,使他们可以为数字化转型计划做出更具战略性的贡献。
Foglight for Databases是理想的SolarWinds替代方案

选择Foglight作为SolarWinds替代方案的三大理由

适用于关系数据库、开源数据库和NoSQL数据库的单个解决方案 – Foglight拥有20多年的开发经验,为MySQLPostgreSQLSQL ServerOracle和其他传统关系数据库以及诸如MongoDBCassandra等常用NoSQL平台提供平台特定的智能。

支持多种部署模式 – 作为SolarWinds替代方案,Foglight可以从单个控制台监控内部部署、云和混合环境中的数据库。涵盖多种IaaS和PaaS云环境(例如 Azure SQL数据库系列):托管实例、单数据库和弹性池。

适用于您整个数据库生态系统的一站式产品 – Foglight是一款经过时间检验的异构数据库监控和调查工具。无需繁杂的工具,利用单个产品即可通过单一管理平台进行监控。

明智地选择战略解决方案

数据库性能监控(DPM)解决方案是长期战略投资,尤其是由于难以在生产系统中试用新供应商的产品。您需要选择这样的DPM供应商和解决方案:既满足当前技术要求,还可支持未来的应用程序、基础架构和数据库平台。Foglight是面向未来的解决方案。
利用我们的SolarWinds替代方案提供客户支持和主动客户管理

客户支持和主动客户管理

在选择SolarWinds替代方案时,其支持服务的力度和质量与产品本身一样重要。Quest屡获殊荣的支持和客户管理团队非常热衷于解决各种问题,让我们的客户感到完全满意。内部调查和外部认可都一致表明我们在提供出色客户体验方面的卓越承诺和独特方法:

  • Association of Support Professionals (ASP)评选的10大“最佳支持站点”之一
  • 在“客户声音”类别荣获Confirmit ACE(杰出客户成就)大奖
经常提供产品增强功能和版本

经常提供产品增强功能和版本

在考虑SolarWinds替代方案时,请确保下一个DPM供应商经常提供产品增强功能和安全更新。这不仅可帮助您抵御威胁,而且随着数据库供应商不断改进平台,还有助于为投资提供未来保障。随着组织实现数据库现代化以跟上业务要求的发展步伐,Foglight也会随之发展和适应,以监控您的数据环境,从关系数据库到NoSQL和开源数据库,再到云数据仓库都包括在内,让您放心无忧。
利用我们的SolarWinds替代方案进行卓越的数据库性能诊断

卓越的数据库性能诊断

您的下一个解决方案提供商应通过单个产品提供多平台专业知识。在您尝试发现Oracle、SQL Server、MySQL或其他平台特定的问题的根本原因时,常规性能指标几乎毫无价值。Foglight提供平台特定的内置智能,可以帮助您:

  • 根据历史负载确定基准并进行自适应调整
  • 分析SQL工作负载详细信息
  • 分析历史以及实时的锁定

Foglight具有丰富的工作负载分析和诊断工具集,是SolarWinds的理想替代方案。

常见问题

市场上出色的网络监控工具令人眼花缭乱,我们选择补充这些解决方案,而非用我们自己的解决方案取代其功能。我们专注于为混合型企业提供卓越、广泛且深入的数据库和基础架构监控。
Foglight自2003年开始就一直用于监控数据库,对其持续的市场相关性的投资至今仍在继续。实际上,近25年来,Quest一直在积累数据库管理专业知识。您可以依赖这些专业知识来评估SolarWinds替代方案。
无论您的应用程序以何种模式构建,都必须考虑性能,而Foglight是使用任何数据库(开源或其他)开发基于微服务的应用程序的理想选择。微服务应用程序仍可能面临一些问题,例如查询响应慢、锁争用、高资源消耗率和并发问题,更不用说数据库和服务可用性。Foglight可帮助您监控微服务的系统和数据库组件,以及微服务通过API访问的系统和组件。这样,您即可快速准确找出性能问题并诊断根本原因以解决问题。

立即开始使用

访问Foglight虚拟实验室并亲自试用

For the best web experience, please use IE11+, Chrome, Firefox, or Safari

What is the ideal SolarWinds alternative?

With so many products on the market for infrastructure monitoring, it can be difficult to decide on a SolarWinds alternative. Foglight® by Quest® provides visibility into and proactive monitoring of physical and virtual environments, across multiple database platforms, on-premises and in the cloud. Foglight’s extensive breadth, along with its deep-dive analytics capabilities, automations and visualizations make it the ideal solution for SolarWinds replacement. By enabling operations teams to proactively manage the data environment, Foglight positions them to make a more strategic contribution to digital transformation initiatives.
Foglight for Databases is an ideal SolarWinds alternative

Top 3 reasons to select Foglight as a SolarWinds alternative

Single solution for relational, open source, and NoSQL databases – Foglight encompasses over 20 years of development to provide platform-specific intelligence for MySQL, PostgreSQL, SQL Server, Oracle and other traditional relational databases along with popular NoSQL platforms like MongoDB and Cassandra.

Supports multiple deployment models – As a SolarWinds alternative, Foglight monitors databases across on-premises, cloud and hybrid environments from a single console. Cover a variety of IaaS and PaaS cloud environments, such as the Azure SQL Database family: Managed Instance, Single Database and Elastic Pools.

One-stop product for your entire database ecosystem – Foglight is a time-tested, heterogenous database monitoring and investigative tool. Eliminate disparate tools with a single product that gives you single pane of glass visibility.

Make your strategic solution choice wisely

Your database performance monitoring (DPM) solution is a long-term, strategic investment, especially because of the difficulty associated with trying new vendors on your production systems. You need to select a DPM vendor and solution that meet your current technical requirements and will also support your future applications, infrastructure and database platforms. Foglight is that future-proof solution.
Customer support and proactive account management with our SolarWinds replacement

Customer support and proactive account management

When selecting a SolarWinds alternative, the strength and quality of its support services is as important as the product itself. The award-winning support and account management teams at Quest are passionate about resolving every issue to the complete satisfaction of our customers. Internal surveys and external recognition consistently confirm our exceptional commitment and unique approach to delivering an excellent customer experience:

  • One of the Top 10 “Best Support Sites” by the Association of Support Professionals (ASP)
  • Winner of Confirmit ACE (Achievement in Customer Excellence) Award in the Voice of the Customer category
Frequent product enhancements and releases

Frequent product enhancements and releases

As you consider a SolarWinds alternative, be sure your next DPM vendor provides frequent product enhancements and security updates. Not only does this protect you from threats, but it also helps future-proof your investment as database vendors continuously develop platform improvements. As your organization modernizes its databases to keep up with business requirements, you can be assured that Foglight will grow and adapt with you to monitor your data environment – from relational databases, to NoSQL and open source databases, to cloud data warehouses and beyond.
Superior database performance diagnostics with our SolarWinds alternative

Superior database performance diagnostics

Your next solution provider should offer multiple platform expertise in a single product. Generic performance metrics are of little value when you’re trying to identify the root cause of an issue that’s specific to Oracle, SQL Server, MySQL or other platform. Foglight provides built-in platform-specific intelligence that will help you:

  • Identify baselines and adapt according to historic loads
  • Analyze SQL workload details
  • Analyze locks historically as well as in real time

Foglight’s feature rich workload analysis and diagnostic toolset makes it ideal as a SolarWinds replacement.

Frequently Asked Questions

There are many excellent network monitoring tools on the market, and we have chosen to complement those solutions rather than replace their functionality with our own. We’re focused on providing the best-of-breed, broadest and deepest database and infrastructure monitor for the hybrid enterprise.
Foglight has been monitoring databases since 2003, and the investment in its continued market relevance continues today. In fact, Quest has been building expertise in database management for nearly 25 years. You can count on this expertise as you evaluate a SolarWinds replacement.
No matter how your application is built, performance is a must and Foglight is an ideal match for microservices-based applications on any database – open source or otherwise. Microservices applications can still experience issues such as slow query response, lock contention, high resource consumption and concurrency problems, not to mention database and service availability. Foglight helps you monitor the systems and database components of a microservice, along with those that are accessed by microservices via APIs. This way, you can quickly pinpoint performance issues and diagnose root causes for resolution.

Get started now

Visit the Foglight Virtual Lab and try it for yourself