Struggling with legacy web apps as part of your browser migration?

Join our joint Browsium and Dell ChangeBASE webinar on Thursday 23rd January to Simplify Browser Migrations and Managment

 

Register for Webcast Now

 

Line-of-business applications have become increasingly web-based in recent years, moving away from the traditional “heavy client” model. This makes the web browser an essential part of day-to-day functions for the modern information worker.
 
 
 
 
 
However, over the past decade, increased competition helped the browser market mature and solidified the broad adoption of web standards; the latest versions of all major web browsers are built around these web standards, not proprietary platforms. As a result, many older web applications no longer work properly.
 
 
 
 
 
Fixing these issues typically requires a lot of time and patience. But, as you’ll discover in this joint Browsium and Quest webcast, there is a simpler, faster way to resolve web browser and application compatibility problems.
 

 

Join us for this 60-minute presentation as experts from Browsium and Quest discuss how to:

 

• Determine the potential impact of moving to a new web browser

• Quickly identify possible web application and browser issues

• Easily mitigate these problems

• Simplify browser migrations as part of your Windows 7 or Windows 8 migration

 

Date: Thursday, January 23rd

 

Time: 11am ET/ 8am PT/ 4pm GMT/ 5pm CET

 

Register for Webcast Now

About the Author